GROB AG - Where gearwheels are involved, count on us.

Innovation is not just a buzzword at GROB AG. Since its foundation in 1947 the company is always developing. We are constantly in search of new methods and processes to ensure the best and most cost-effective solution for the production of gearwheels. Not only Swiss customers appreciate this but meanwhile companies all over the world.

Personal and open contact

Personal and open contact is at the heart of our business.

We provide you with solution-oriented advice and supply flexible and high-precision solutions tailored to your specific needs, always on schedule.»

Fritz Grob-Furrer
Managing Director

ZEBI 2017

The «Zentralschweizer Bildungsmesse» (Central Switzerland Education Fair) was held in Lucerne again from 9 to 12 November 2017.   Together with Imbach & Cie AG and Reiden Technik AG, GROB AG was represented with an information stand.   At the fair, more than 160 professional bodies, schools and businesses presented the range of training and further education options they have to offer. In total, 140 professions and over 600 further education opportunities were presented to attendees. The key focus of the fair was enabling students to have personal exchanges with professionals and get a practical sense of the exciting professions available to them.   It was the ninth time that the fair has taken place – a fair that represents the central educational platform for young people choosing a career and those interested in further education.

The „Emmentaler Games“ was great fun

The annual company outgoing went to the picturesque Emmental.

Studer S33 – Cylindrical grinding with loading portal

It’s a particular concern of GROB AG to fulfil – as far as possible - its customer requirement into our own production facilities. Therefore, through the acquisition of the machine Studer S33 the necessary grinding capacity has been increased. The S33 is a CNC controlled universal cylindrical grinding machine for small to medium sized parts into individual and series production. Complex parts can be ground in one setting. This is possible thanks to the grinding head with two spindles and to the driven synchronous tailstock, which doesn’t need a separately slaving device.  Workpiece weight max. approx. 8 kg Length of parts 20 – 312 mm Part Ø 6 – 160 mm Grip Ø 6 – 60 mm Autonomy / workpiece magazine max 50 parts  

Annual Company Outing 2016

A view behind the curtain of electricity In a good mood the employees of GROB AG got in the coach heading towards the little village Rathausen. During a guided tour at the “Centralschweizerische Kraftwerke CKW” – the electricity company of the canton - they got an insight to the versatility of the world of electricity. (sgw) After answering questions during the multivision show they learned learned how a hydroelectric power station works. The guides Valentin Rast and Thomas Matter from CKW also knew quite a few stories about the waste that comes along in the channel. Even animals find their way there. Hardly to believe, but ducks pass through the rake in the water channel without being harmed. After reaching the other side, they just shake themselves and off they go! Individual energy consumption24/7 the control centre is manned with specialists. From her the electrical power supply is regulated for Central Switzerland. Accordingly the security precautions of this room, which was also visited, are very high.How is your individual energy balance? That was the big question for all employees. By answering questions concerning mobility, nutrition, household or shopping habits and others this could be calculated. Goal was of course the lowest, an A. The highest, a G, was luckily not reached by anyone, most had a D on their print. Mobility and power consumption were the points with the most possibility to save energy. After a drink and finger food the group left towards the very special restaurant “Stadtalp” in Emmenbruecke. Dinner and having a good time together followed the interesting afternoon.

CTX alpha 500 from DMG

GROB AG has been using an additional DMG MORI machine in its turning shop since April 2015. The CTX alpha 500 is a top-quality and highly valuable addition to the company's machinery. It now also has the ability to manufacture turned and milled parts that are highly accurate on both sides in one clamping process. This investment complements the Köpfer hobbing machine, on which gears can be positioned according to a surface, a hole or an edge.
5

GROB AG - Quand il vient à engrenages , nous intervenons.

Innover n'est pas seulement qu'un slogan chez GROB AG. Depuis sa fondation en 1947 l'entreprise se développe constamment. On recherche continuellement de nouvelles voies et procédures afin de trouver la solution optimale, la plus avantageuse dans la fabrication de roues dentées. Ceci est non seulement apprécié par nos clients suisses mais également par les entreprises dans le monde entier.
 

Un contact personnalisé

Un contact personnalisé et empreint de franchise est la chose la plus importante chez nous.

Nous vous conseillons des solutions appropriées et vous fournissons des prestations sur mesure pour vos besoins spéciaux – de manière ponctuelle, flexible et hautement précise.»

Fritz Grob-Furrer
Direction

Les jeux «Emmental» donnaient tant de joie

GROB AG pour sa sortie annuelle s’est rendu au Emmental.

NOUVEAU - Studer S33 – Rectifieuse de surfaces avec portique de chargement

Grob AG s’efforce de satisfaire autant que possible tous les besoins de ses clients, selon leurs propres exigences. Pour cela, sa capacité de rectification a été renforcée avec l’achat de la machine Studer S33. La S33 est une rectifieuse cylindrique universelle à commande CNC pour des pièces de petite et moyenne importance dans la production individuelle et collective. Des pièces complexes peuvent être rectifiées en un seul montage. Le tout est rendu possible par la tête de coupe avec deux broches et la contre-poupée simultanée électrique, qui ne nécessite aucun dispositif d’entraînement. Poids de pièce au maximum env. 5 kg Longueur des pièces 20 – 300 mm Pièce à usiner Ø 6 – 100 mm Agrippement Ø 6 – 60 mm Autonomie / magasin pour pièces max. 36 pièces  

ZEBI 2016

Du 3 au 6 novembre 2016 a de nouveau eu lieu à Lucerne le «Salon de l'éducation en Suisse Centrale».   En collaboration avec les entreprises Imbach & Cie AG et Reiden Technik AG, GROB AG a été représentée sur un stand d'information.   Sur ce salon, plus de 160 associations professionnelles, écoles et entreprises ont présenté leurs offres de formation et de formation continue. En tout, 140 métiers et plus de 600 possibilités de formation continue furent présentés. L'échange personnel avec les apprentis et les professionnels ainsi que la découverte pratique de métiers passionnants étaient au centre des intérêts.   Le salon a eu lieu pour la huitième fois. C'est la plateforme centrale de formation pour les jeunes cherchant un métier et les personnes intéressées par une formation continue.

Sortie d’entreprise 2016

GROB AG pour sa sortie annuelle s’est rendu au royaume du courant (sgw) Dans la bonne humeur, les collaboratrices et les collaborateurs de GROB AG partirent à la fin avril à Rathausen. Dans un guide super, ils ont reçu un aperçu dans la diversité du monde du courant. Comment le courant est partie intégrante de l’existence, on apprenait sur le tour varié. Déjà au début il y a des questions dans un spectacle multi vision. D’une pression sur un bouton, on pouvait choisir la bonne réponse et on a appris, quels seront les effets de virage électrique. La force d‘eau à la centrale hydroélectrique était fascinant. Valentin Rast et Thomas Matter de la CKW parlèrent aussi des ordures rejetées – mais aussi des animaux, qui viennent nager - dans le canal. Difficile à croire qu’un canard survécu le chemin via le râteau. Mais c'est vrai. Consommation d’énergie personnelle24 heures sur 24, la direction des réseaux est composée de spécialistes. D’ici l’approvisionnement en électricité de la Suisse centrale est contrôlé. Les mesures de sécurité pour entrer dans la pièce sont donc très élevées. Comment est votre bilan énergétique personnel? C’était la question posée au calculateur d’énergie. Dans les domaines de la mobilité, alimentation, la tenue de la maison et les habitudes d’achat on a pu le calculer. L’objectif serait un A - le plus bas possible. Personne n‘a obtenu le niveau maximum (un G). La plupart atteint un D. Potentiel d'économies était présent principalement dans la mobilité et la consommation d'énergie. Le riche apéro offert ensuite par la CKW et aussi le dîner au restaurant „Stadtalp“ à Emmenbrücke a été l’occasion de discuter de la vue et vécue.

CTX alpha 500 de DMG

Depuis avril 2015, GROB AG dispose, dans l’atelier de tournage, d’une machine supplémentaire du constructeur DMG MORI. Avec la CTX alpha 500, GROB AG complète de manière optimale son parc de machines et se dote d’une valeur ajoutée déterminante. Dans ce volume de pièces également, l’entreprise est désormais en mesure de fabriquer avec précision des pièces tournées/fraisées des deux côtés dans un dispositif de serrage. Grâce à cet investissement, la boucle est bouclée avec la machine de fraisage par génération de Köpfer, sur laquelle les dentures peuvent être apposées de manière orientée par rapport à une surface, un perçage ou une arête.
5